A bunch of acquilegias

As I’ve not been outside the flat today, it was always going to be a balcony garden shot. Back to the acquilegias, which are looking fine and very sculptural.

I slept appallingly badly last night. I was still awake at 3am, and as I had to get up at 6.30am or so, that made for very little sleep. It was some sort of unspecified anxiety. I also had an immense number of things to do. So I worked at home. Those who say you get nothing done working at home obviously either have the attention span of a gnat or the self-discipline of….a Boris Johnson. I burned through my to do list, while pivoting all my meetings online. I did have to miss an event this evening, not to mention the blipmeet in Porty, but to be honest I was definitely too weary to be going out. Anyway, I’m out tomorrow, Wednesday and Thursday, so I don’t feel too bad about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.