Seed head

Inevitably, of course, it has spent a good part of the day raining, and equally inevitably it is still bitterly cold. It was, however, dry and reasonably pleasant when I headed out for a swift pre work walk. I took my camera with me in the hope of getting a blip, as I had noticed that there were a number of new flowers ‘out’ when we walked the circuit with norfolkdoc and W yesterday. In the end, this half destroyed dandelion seed head got the vote.

My interviews went very well this morning. Really interesting stuff. I wish we could have employed them all! This afternoon I was involved in a relatively low key Teams-based webinar, which was good fun, and then I had a swift call with one of the colleagues who was in the webinar, as we had stuff to chat about.

I hopped on the bike the end of the working day and spun my way to a good mental and physical equilibrium, before doing a COVID lateral flow test. That’s not such fun. Meanwhile, Mr A’s new toy has arrived and he’s packaged up the old one to go back in part exchange.

It’s been a busy Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.