Riddles Court

I saw some pictures of Riddles Court on Facebook today, and that led me to go and have a look at it. Sadly with the wrong lens on… It needs a wider angle than I had on today to do (more) justice to it than I managed. Fascinating to see such a place in the middle of Edinburgh, although of course there are loads of hidden corners just off the Royal Mile.

Today was one of my periodic trips to the office, and although when I went out into the stairwell I could hear other people around, I didn’t see a single other person during the 8 or so hours I spent in the building. It made a change to do a webinar from there rather than - as usual - from home. In fact, it was an excellent webinar from 11-12.30, but after that I definitely was in need of some fresh air, so it was good to have a destination 10 minutes walk away.

Now I’m just waiting for an Edinburgh International Book Festival event to start, which Ridgeback drew our bookgroup’s attention to earlier on. It looks like my sort of book, having read a few reviews.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.