Closest thing

This is the closest thing to the Scottish countryside that I have seen since 25 January, when we did a walk in the Pentlands. That's four months ago. You can obviously partly blame not going anywhere on the fact that we were away quite a lot between that date and the lockdown, but it still seems remarkable to me.

After a good day at the interface, writing a report, I took the bike to Cramond. It took a bit longer to get there than I expected, because a sneaky westerly wind had come up. Getting back was pretty easy though!

Going out for a cycle at least saved me having to blip my balcony garden yet again. I spotted some good aliums on a verge - escapees, presumably - so photographed those too (see extra).

I'm holding back the rage and not commenting on anything else.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.