Far horizon

Another glorious day. The Scottish weather is taunting us. After a long day at the screen interface, involving quite a few dodgy connections, I needed to do some exercise. There was no choice between spinning bike and road bike. It was always going to be the latter. My chosen route was one not taken for a long time, namely the road up the far side of Arthur's Seat on Queen's Drive, over the top and back, after reviewing the University area, Chamber's Street, George IV Bridge and the Mound, etc. A most enjoyable 60 mins on the bike. While the weather is fine, the spinning bike is going to be neglected. There were thousands of people out and about, but all doing generally socially distanced activities.

Back here, we sat out briefly on the balcony to start our gins before supper, and then afterwards with a beer, although I had to put a coat on and put a blanket over my knees. I think if anyone asks me where we're going on holiday this year, I'm going to say "My balcony".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.