Supermarket day

Woke around my new normal time of 9.30 and after breakfast did some more crochet. 4 squares now complete and no5 started. Think I’m finally getting the hang of it as no 4 was so much better than the first one.

Had to visit the supermarket today and managed to time it just right as there was no queue and relatively few people inside. Most people following the one way system but still a few who don’t think it applies. More people wearing masks (including me) with some who think the mask means they can stretch over others! I was in and out in an hour.

My neighbours mum made masks which she then sold on for a charity donation - I was pleasantly surprised how comfortable it was and delighted that my glasses didn’t steam up too much whilst wearing it.

Managed a short walk with Miss PHL this afternoon before making a massaman curry for dinner which we ate after joining the neighbours for the 8pm clap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.