Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Marsh Orchid

Went for a quick walk this evening.  I have discovered that if I do a little walking it helps the muscles in my back.  Apologies for no photograph yesterday.  It was spent flat on my back with strong pain killers again, something I haven't had to do for a while now.  I really am going to try and keep up the walking, it's just a b it difficult as I need somewhere where I can sit on a bench and rest when it spasms and in some places they had been taped off.

The two days of sun have started to bring the flowers out in the dunes.  But still everything seems to be a little behind.

Had to go to Skegness today to wait for the open reach guy to fit out wifi that has been on order for two years.  Is it working? - no, they only fit the wiring etc we now need the equipment.  Why am I not surprised?  Skegness was a ghost town and it felt really strange.  Very few shops open, the car parks cordoned off - probably because of the up coming bank holiday.  Social distancing was definitely in place, the Hilldreds Centre has the floor marked at two meter intervals for all the shops and is operating a one way system.  There were a few people about but the were looking really bemused and a bit scared.   We really are living in very strange times at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.