Cr055ie

By Cr055ie

Honeysuckle about to bloom

Working all day again today.  I have finished my mental health course in my downtime and was wondering what to do next, so decided to revisit the online "A year with my camera", I downloaded it in 2018 and because of Phil's illness and everything else that happened in my life at that time I never really even started it let alone finish it.    I have forgotten some of the basics because of lack of use, so enjoyed getting back to basics today.

The photograph is on aperture priority on the highest f stop to illustrate the depth of field.  I struggle to comprehend that the lowest number f stop a lens can work at is the highest f stop, but I do realised that it won't all be in focus because I was using the macro lens so was very close up.    See even talking techy now.  It really made sense and has made me decide to do the entire course.  If I can gain so much from one lesson it makes sense to try the rest.   If I have this around my neck please feel free to correct me.  I will probably watch it all again to check my understanding.  

Bring on tomorrow - I will be a consistent photographer if it kills me. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.