Dragonfly Hug

What a day for wildlife!

I had a hankering to visit the part of the river where I so often saw kingfishers in the past but knew that I would need to go early to beat the influx of people, so set my alarm for 6.30am. I woke five minutes before - or so I thought. It turned out to be only 5.25am, which meant that I had plenty of time :) No kingfishers to be seen but I was thrilled to see wild otters and also a woodpecker who was feeding his youngster (and also warding off a squirrel). I was home again before 9am.

Later in the morning, I took Mum out for a walk along a lakeside, where we watched these dragonflies, various ducks and ducklings and enjoyed the wild flowers. 

Do look at the extras and my other two journals, if you have time!

An otter with his catch in my b&w journal

And the woodpecker feeding his youngster in 'My Third'

It all felt very self-indulgent, so I made sure I did some busy things in the garden, so that I felt I'd done something a bit useful with the day :)

Thanks very much for everything for yesterday! I hope you've managed to have a good day, too :)


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.