Interesting!

The sky looked interesting and quite dramatic first thing this morning. John was getting quite excited that it might rain! It didn't. A Zoom coffee morning with camera club members and then the IKEA delivery with packages that were my new desk for my computer room and a work table for my studio room. All very exciting. These were put together relatively easily and the rooms now look very smart and tidy. This state won't last though as, when I begin putting things together for a shoot, it gets a bit more disrupted - but it's a good start.

This evening I listened in on an interesting discussion with New City camera club. Their speaker, Tom Peck, was outlining the way art and artists portrayed their subjects and relating this to photography. Generally not the sort of images that do well in club competitions but stunning and full of emotion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.