Dream as Though Your Life Depends on It

Lockdown Day 60

I had to take Bobbie back to the vets this morning to have more medication put down his ears.  She said there's still a lot of wax but they're not as red and I'm to taken him next week to have his ears cleaned out.

I dropped him at home and drove to Hove to meet Louise for a socially distanced beach walk - we had a look at Millionaires Row, the beach houses where Fat Boy Slim lives, and then we walked around Hove Lagoon and to the Big Beach Cafe which is owned by Fat Boy.  There's a local street artist who has a trail around town and I'd seen a post of a couple of new ones on the walls of the Big Beach Cafe so I wanted to see them.  I've added an extra of the other one.

We strolled down the promenade and whilst there were quite a few people walking and on the beach, everyone was keeping to a safe distance.  We didn't walk all the way into Brighton, although I wish we had as when I was driving home, I saw that the Bubble Man was there blowing his bubbles which always make for a good photo.  We had a lovely morning though and it was so lovely to see her.

When I got home, Bev FaceTimed me, so we had a catch up and then I went in the hot tub until Alan finished work.  We took the boys for a walk, had dinner in the terrace and then chilled out in the Palace for an hour.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.