BoneShaker

By BoneShaker

Shelter from the storm

I had a meeting this evening in Leeds - I was meeting a future BoneShaker model ((boneshaker illustration site.).

On the way the heavens opened and the fork lightening was all around. It was an amazing display of mother nature and not a little scary! I left the car and had to walk 2 minutes up the road to the meeting. 30 seconds after leaving the car the rain intensified even more and I sheltered under a bridge by the canal as the rain poured down in sheets. I wasn't going anywhere for a little while I thought and the scene was pretty beautiful. Luckily I had my tripod with me and shot a few long exposure shots off whilst the rain eased.

Now if the lightening had lit up the sky at this precise moment.... Now that would have been special

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.