Flower Friday

In the pink! Today's blip is of the peonies near the Summer house. They are in their raspberry ripple stage, and with this wind are not going to last. They have been the best for a couple of years.. I know I moaned about the wet Autumn and Winter we had here, but think it has done the plants good.

Don't know where the time has gone today. A very windy day here in North Devon. Had an aerobics class on Zoom this morning, until 11am.  My friend Janet came bearing gifts, almond Danish pastries to go with the coffee which we thoroughly enjoyed, and all practising social distancing.  After lunch I went off to do my shopping, and got everything I wanted in M&S and Tesco, including some extra meat and fish. Then all I need worry about is fresh fruit and veg.

Where does the time go? Here we are at another Friday, and the Whitsun bank holiday weekend. I do hope the visitors stay away from Devon and Cornwall.  We are not open for business! Toilets and car parks at the resorts for the most part are closed. But having said that, I hope you all have a very pleasant weekend, take care and stay safe :-) x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.