Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Peonies

It has been a busy day of domestic chores, changing bedding, laundry, grocery shopping for the weekend. It was thankfully cooler today as I have been finding the heat a bit much and it is not even that hot. I suspect it is also due to my low blood pressure so when it gets hot I feel even more useless. I ordered a blood pressure monitor which arrived yesterday and when I took my blood pressure it was indeed very low, no wonder I have been feeling fatigued and dizzy. Anyway the breezy day today has helped cool things down which is a relief.

The gardeners came today and the garden is now looking lovely for the weekend. The grass is growing at a rapid rate since Gavin fertilised it a few weeks back so it needs cutting once a week.

So I believe it is a bank holiday weekend again. I am so confused as to what day it is, and I have also missed two Royal Photographic Society zoom lectures as I forget the date and time. In my defence the lectures are on from 6-7pm which is such an inconvenient time for me as it is when I am cooking supper.

We are getting curry take away tonight, or maybe Italian - we cannot decide! In any event I won't be cooking which is just great.

I love peonies and even though I have some in the garden these are from the supermarket and are just so soft and pretty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.