Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Allium

Another unmemorable Saturday....the days just blur into one another these days. Gavin and I took Xena for a walk and we ended the walk at the local coffee shop, how convenient was that - we just had to pop in and get some coffees!

I wandered around the garden and am very pleased with my roses at the moment, and I have some pretty peonies too. However as it is so windy today I wonder how long these flowers will last. My blip had to be of an allium though, I love these big purple lollipops.

Tonight Thomas is making supper for the family - he is making a Chinese meal from scratch, sweet and sour prawns with egg fried rice and so he went shopping to get all the ingredients today. I am looking forward to dinner! He has now gone to meet a friend for a socially distanced walk in the woods, the first time he is seeing him since before lockdown began.

I discovered Unorthodox on Netflix which I am enjoying watching very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.