Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

A summer's day

Today was a beautiful summer's day - warm, sunny and big blue skies. I had a hygienist appointment this morning but as soon as it was over I went off to take some photos. The Surrey hills looked beautiful with the fresh greens of summer under those blue skies.

I have started doing much research for the new puppy, on all sorts of things like toilet training, crate training, first night at home, obedience training etc. I can safely say that I am now in panic mode! The worst thing I did was join various Hungarian Vizsla groups on Facebook -the stories and problems on there are enough to scare anyone away from ever getting a puppy. I think Gavin is right and I must stop reading the posts as all they do is make me more and more worried! These days some people treat puppies like babies, and I think it can go too far. 

This afternoon I met up with a friend from school for a coffee in our village - this is the coffee shop that opened about a year ago, and thankfully it has survived despite not serving gluten free carrot cake like my favourite place in the next village. It is convenient to be able to walk 5 minutes to a cafe that serves excellent coffee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.