Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

What a lens, baby!

I had a busy morning doing many errands which also entailed going to Leatherhead to the Nat West bank as the one in our village has closed down. I was pleased to discover a new cafe there, as for some time I have considered it a bit of a dying town with many shops closing down, so it was good to see a new artisan cafe serving fantastic coffee with a good menu, and it was full too - the glass doors were wide open and the tables spill out onto the pavement which was lovely in the sunshine this morning.

I took delivery this morning of a new lens - all due to being influenced by the fantastic images taken by Reike - a lensbaby Sol 45. When I got back from all my errands I took some photos of the alliums in our garden. The one I have blipped was taken with my macro lens, but the extra was taken with the lensbaby. I can see I will have some fun with it, once I get used to the focusing.

Thomas wrote his second Physics exam today - two down and many more to go. It is now half term so no exams until the following week.

Luke is on his way with a friend to a another friend's wedding in France. Unfortunately his friend's car broke down just after they had crossed the Eurotunnel, but thankfully he had taken out European insurance this morning. I just hope they get to the wedding!
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.