Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Ruffled

I saw this slightly exhausted-looking mama blackbird in the park today, on my way through.  It's been windy which could account for the ruffled feathers and I think she may have just had a bath in the water round Devil's Island, but she also looked slightly stunned.  Have the kids been playing up, I wonder?  She was twitching her wings in the oddest way. 

I, on the other hand, am feeling less ruffled.than I have been for a while, due to the fact the Nature Reserve has finally had its February flood damage fixed and we can now go back in there.  I shall walk round tomorrow morning if I manage to get up in time.

Okay, that's me, and that's also nearly Friday done.  Wishing you a kind and peaceful weekend  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.