Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Happy smiley day

Yes, I did get back to the nature reserve today, though later than intended.  Mostly the inhabitants were hiding.  You can't blame them, two days ago large machinery was in there cutting up fallen trees, digging out rotting planking and then the people started coming back!  Must have been a bit of a shock.  So very wisely, they were staying at the far end, where no-one can go.  However, I did glimpse a fox, looking very ginger and shiny, and we did a little dance, but he wasn't in the mood for being blipped.  After all this time I'm going to have to re-populate my mental map of who is likely to be seen where (and when).  I felt like a stranger - a happy one.

After which I did a sweep round the bottom end of town and came back through the park.  Town was where I blipped this lovely smiley girl.  And just to prove I really was in the reserve's reedbed, there's a damselfly in Extras, eating a disgusting snack!

Hope your weekend's going well.  What about that Dominic Cummings, eh?  Take care and keep well  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.