Life through the lens...

By ValC

First rose of summer.

Always the first rose to flower is this gorgeous yellow one which grows up the wall of our house. Opened just in time for Flower Friday.
I had difficulty taking the photo this morning as it was quite windy, but this afternoon it is now gale force, although warm.
Everything in the garden is being blown to bits.
There are leaves everywhere.
Still no rain, although I think we had a bit of a shower last night.
Garden is drier than ever because of the wind.

Decided to get all the summer clothes down today, and start putting winter ones away.
A job I hate.
Had a good sort out though, and now have a large bag full to take to the charity shop. Not sure when that will be.

Enjoyed watching some virtual gardens last night. Part of the NGS.
One I particularly enjoyed was Stody Lodge , in North Norfolk. The rhododendrons and azaleas were stunning. I have put it on my list of places to visit in the future.

Hope you all have a good Bank Holiday weekend.
Take care, stay safe and keep smiling, and don’t travel too far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.