Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Clematis

I've taken just the one photo today.  The weather has taken a turn for the worse, and it was pretty windy, but in between gusts I managed to get a presentable photo of this clematis.  It's in a pot beside our office/exercise room/flute room/sewing room door, and was in sun when I came came out of the room after practising my flute.  In extras I've put a photo, taken yesterday, of one of our other clematis, which looks remarkably similar, but with one small difference.

We've settled into a routine of doing some balance exercise followed by a stint of aerobic exercise every Monday, Wednesday and Friday morning.  I've been struggling with a tendency for my right foot to turn outwards when pedalling the exercise bike.  I've tried different shoes, with no improvement, and I'm concerned that the incorrect position is putting a stress on my knee.  So today I didn't pedal so hard, but concentrated on keeping my foot in line, and have decided that is the way forward - hopefully this will correct the muscle memory and eventually my foot will learn to stay straight.  But other than that, and a bit of time on the flute, we have neither of us done very much today - we have both felt quite lethargic.

And the evening has crept up on us.  W is now cooking roast veggies for dinner, and we'll watch Gardener's World later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.