Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Dragonfly

Difficult to be certain of the species from this angle, and it flew away when I tried to get closer.  It's the first one I've managed to catch a photo of this year - and I see, looking back, that it's a little earlier this year than last year, later than the year before, but possibly the same species.

In other news, today was the last day of eFlutefest.  It has been an enjoyable 4 weeks, but I am now all "fested" out - I didn't play my flute all day.  We watched the final concert - some lovely playing and interesting pieces.  I learned that one older gentleman who attended the same London Flute School weekend as I did last October has sadly died from Covid-19.  Harvey was a latecomer to playing the flute, and very bravely  had a masterclass with Michael Cox, playing an adaptation of "Cantique de Jean Racine" by Faure, so Michael played the same piece in the concert as a lovely tribute.  The organisers have asked for feedback; they are considering continuing with some fluting stuff in a similar, though much less intensive way.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.