Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Not what I was planning

This was not a welcome email to receive the day before we set off for our holiday - the second week of our holiday is now "up in the air".

Fortunately, by the time I read this, we had already broken the back of the packing - most of the food and gin other supplies are sorted and apart from the fridge stuff, are boxed up.  W has made sandwiches for lunch, and we have plenty of chocolate!  And most importantly, I've packed the cameras, and the spare batteries and the battery chargers.

After an initial panic, I spent time looking on Airbnb and various other sites, and having a discussion with my sister (ArcLight), and it would seem that there is likely to be adequate availability, and I can leave booking something until Sunday or Monday.  So now I just need to RELAX.  I haven't packed any clothes yet, so I'd better do that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.