Solway Firth

Today's the day ………………………. to be transported

Like I said yesterday, some days you just don't take any pictures - by the same score, some days you take SO many pictures, you don't know what to do with them all.

We were on our way back from collecting some plants and saw that it was high tide in Kirkcudbright Bay.  There was a strong southerly wind blowing too - and the result was spectacular!  I don't think I've ever seen the like in what is normally a very tranquil estuary.  The waves were of surfing quality and were crashing on to the shore, sending up lots of spray and foam.

I've added in a few extras of two oyster-catchers that were oblivious to all the chaos going on around them, sea pinks on the rocks (that's what I call proper rockery plants) and more spray.

It was as if we had been transported to another place - far away from the confines of Lockdown …………………….!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.