Otters, acrylics and a swan

Yesterday evening's walk took us to the bottom of the Caen Hill flight where we saw otters in the pound! I've heard that they are now in the K&A but this was my first positive sighting.  They were mostly under water and far too quick to photograph. Next time perhaps!

It was dry and windy for today's walk. Hetty was brilliant at recall today and a passerby even commented. Tomorrow she'll be a dead loss again.

Another photo opportunity was lost when a Swan practically took my head off as it came into land (on water). That was quite exciting!

In the afternoon I baked cookies for Lucy's birthday tomorrow. All 4 children are home for Lockdown so I made a big batch. I'll probably get a rose from the garden centre on my way to deliver the cookies.

I've bought some acrylic paint pens that should work on just about every surface, so I tried them out on a stone. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.