Tilly

Saturday

Tilly is instantly recognisable because of the scarring to her left arm. She is a frequent visitor.

Today has flown by! We had a very windy, but warm walk this morning and then I surveyed the garden to see how it fared in the wind. I have a stunning orange rose that has taken off this year. It received quite a battering.

It is my youngest sister's birthday so I dropped off a present. (Tin of homemade cookies and a shrub rose). Her family were playing scrabble and enjoying a laugh over something when Keith told Lucy she was laughing just like me ( a bit too loud) and with that, I called through their kitchen window! So all 6 came to the door to greet me. I backed off, which seemed so strange. Keith has been tested for work and he's virus clear.  

Quick visit to the club garden as I was worried about wind damage there but all was well.

Home to zoom coffee club, where Lucy and family popped up along with Nigel, 2 other sisters and Florence.

A late afternoon walk across the fields.

Pimped shop bought pizza for tea. Well it is the weekend!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.