Lockdown - Day 63

Party time! Shame it took my dad falling and breaking a rib for us to receive so many visitors at the same time! Two ambulances, two St John technicians, and one NHS paramedic and an OT from the Falls Response Team. It all happens here, I tell you! Once again, the decision was made that it was safer for dad not to go into hospital, and to be treated at home. It’s going to be a long, slow and painful recovery.

Having explained how I’m recording Life in Lockdown through my blip journal, they all kindly agreed to pose for me. But in exchange the Paramedic asked if he could take a photo of dad and the team for their Twitter account!

A cooler but sunny day, and very windy. Coupled with a lack of rain, the wind has brought a lot of leaves down from our Maple tree, so I was out with the hosepipe this afternoon, giving the whole of the garden a soaking.

And now it’s finally time to sit down, watch Andrew Lloyd Webber’s ‘Sound of Music’, and enjoy my Cocktail Friday Kir Normand! I think I may have two, or three!!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.