Lockdown - Day 62

Eggciting news!

Toffee is safely home (details below for anyone interested), a bag of flour arrived with my supermarket delivery this morning, and a friend kindly dropped off 60 farm-fresh eggs!

Given it’s rare occurrence these days, I was setting up for a pic of my egg and flour delivery, to record the eggciting event in my Lockdown journal, when along came an inquisitive photobombing fluffy cat!

More blue skies and 22 degree sunshine today. The whole of my morning was taken up with sorting and delivering the supermarket delivery (and eggs, and carrots for the dogs!) to three different neighbours. Then this afternoon I’ve been making up garden troughs using plants and cuttings that I managed to keep alive over winter, along with various self-seeded plants that I found dotted around the garden. And now this evening we’re having fish and chips from a local shop that’s started doing deliveries, whilst watching A Streetcar Named Desire at the National Theatre.

Take care, stay safe and well...


Toffee update for anyone interested: finally got the call to pick her up at 7.30pm and she was safely home by 8.30pm. For the rest of the evening, she had pupils the size of dinner plates, and was permanently on edge, but I’m hoping that was the effect of the anaesthetic. This morning she was back to her normal self. She had to have a lot of teeth removed but that hasn’t stopped her happily tucking into her food. The ear problem turned out to be something completely different to the first phone consultation diagnosis, and the second diagnosis given on Toff’s first visit to the surgery! I’m not going to complain though as it meant the ear op was a much simpler procedure and the final bill was only half the horrendous quoted estimate! Toffee thanks you for all your good wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.