Lockdown - Day 61

Waiting...

Which is what I’ve been doing aaaall day. 

Told to get to vets at 9am; vet eventually came out to car to take Toffee in for her surgery at 9.30am. Was told she would be operated on straight away and I’d get a phone call mid morning telling me when I could go and collect her. Mid morning I was told she’d now be operated on after lunch. Waited until 4pm with no news so phoned vet; Toffee was just about to go into surgery. 4.40pm vet phoned to discuss what he’d found and different options for surgery. 7pm and still waiting for a call to say Toff’s recovered and can be collected.

It’s been a gorgeous day, 25 degrees. But I’ve spent my whole day waiting by the phone. These horses behind the vets were waiting for their breakfast. And Toffee has spent the day waiting for food, she hasn’t eaten for 24 hours!

In extras, the patient, patiently waiting...

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.