Roadmap Out Of Lockdown Step 3 - Day 4

My first ever sighting of a Tree Creeper! In fact I saw two!

Very hard to photograph these tiny birds, so well camouflaged against the tree, and they moved so quickly, creeping up and down and around the tree, as Tree Creepers do! Plus it was so windy it was hard to hold the camera still. (More Tree Creepers in extras, one had a longer beak, maybe the bird in my main pic is a young one?)

A balmy “springlike” 12 degrees this morning when I headed out for a walk around the park, which was unusually quiet, probably due to the fact that it was blowing an absolute hoolie! I love walking in the wind, walking in the rain is a different matter. Midday the rain arrived and is set to continue right the way through the night and tomorrow, along with a yellow weather warning for gales. As the weatherman just said, it feels more like October than May!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.