Buzzy Bee!

Furlough Day 39 22.05.20

This is the first time I've managed to capture a bee this year, and how appropriate it was on a foxglove.  These flowers next door are amazing year after year :)

I spent this morning panicking as I received an email from my solicitor to tell me that my buyer doesn't want the cooker or any curtains, or rails or anything left in the house for them - so I have to get rid of them.  Curtains and rails aren't too bad - I can do most myself and taken them to the new house as I'll need them to start with at least since I can't do any measuring up at the moment (however we haven't yet exchanged so I will have a little while).  

Looks as though the easiest thing with the cooker will be to  find and pay for an electrician to come and disconnect it and put it out at the same time as the sofa to go to the dump (thankfully the council are now collecting large items again)....

First world problems, in a time of COVID19 :(

Anyway, I waited in all day again for my parcel and it arrived at twenty to five!!    At that time, although its much cooler today, I didn't want to go out for a walk as I have been engrossed in Series 6 of Downton Abbey and have now finished watching it.  So lovely at the end :)

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.