Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Gray Tree Frog

This guy or gal was sitting atop a fence rail when we were walking this morning. I noticed a small lump and went over to investigate. The extra shows pretty much what I saw from the road - although I did use the 2X feature of the phone's camera - to my naked eye it was even less obviously a frog - but a lump must be investigated! It rained hard all night and into the morning and then was very damp and misty when we walked. The kind of weather tree frogs enjoy. I could hear them calling all along the road, but this is the only one I actually saw. They're nearly impossible to see when they're on the trunk of a tree. 

Edit: Here - if you're curious - is a link to a monologue #2 Son did for a theater in Richmond called VA Rep (Virginia Repertory Theatre). It's the theater he was in a show for/with/at when the virus hit and it all shut down. They were doing "The 39 Steps" and he was great.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.