KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

Where Did the Day Go?

How it came to be 4:00 pm...

Well, I do know really, but am shocked that the day went by so fast. I spent four hours between phone and Zoom meetings with the botanical garden folks. Ate lunch, took an on line Zumba class and then helped husband order a gas heater for the deck. Here in western Oregon it's really not warm enough to sit outside at night well into summer and we've been meaning to do this for a while! So all good!

But I did get outside first thing this morning to take my blip for the day. I've been trying to get a good photo of this Erigeron. Unfortunately I don't even know which species it is since I long ago lost the tag and it did not pop up in my brief research. I don't think that it's our native E. glaucous which has a much bigger disc. But this sweet daisy is a trooper in my garden. It lives in sort of a dry-ish spot next to the rock wall where it gets plenty of heat in the summer. It's in full bloom now and has spread to about 20" wide. The flowers reach a height of maybe 8-9". It clearly was ready for portrait taking today!

It's the beginning of Memorial Day Weekend here in the States. It means a three day weekend for some, for others of us the days still just blend together. I miss my parents and grandchildren terribly and hope that I can see them sometime soon.

Be well and be safe this weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.