Abandoned.............

The bird songs are all gone.   For many mornings I awoke to the birds behind my villa tweeting up a storm.   It was a beautiful song and very sweet! 
    But then, I noticed it wasn't there any more,(about 2 weeks ago)  It no longer woke me up with the beautiful sounds.   While I was outside with the girls, I noticed  the cap on one of my fence posts was eschew .   I went to straighten it and that is when I realized that there was a nest inside, and the baby birds had grown up and flown.   Mom and Dad can still be heard, occasionally but they are no longer so merry and thrilled.   
     This photo was taken at high noon, with the bright sun overhead, with the iPhone.  As a result it leaves a bit to be desired, but you get the idea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.