Last of the birthday flowers

That bouquet has now provided me with a third Flower Friday image.  Nearly all of the flowers are dead or dying, but I did find a few that still seemed sprightly, so here they are.

I had to go up to the doctor's office this afternoon for some lab tests, so Doug kindly drove me.  It was the first time I've been away from my house since I returned from rehab on March 13, and it felt strange.  I would have liked for it to be a sunny, pleasant day, but it was gray, a bit chilly, and starting to rain on the way home.  It felt good to get back here.  The doctor later called a prescription in to the pharmacy, but Doug won't be able to pick it up for me until tomorrow.  Perhaps Lex will bring it, as we're hoping to have some time for a visit in the afternoon.  I miss her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.