Never Assume

It has stayed a still, grey day.  Rather eerrie in fact.  I did not expect to get an interesting photo.  When I went outside I tidied the herb garden and planted thyme and chives.  Looking down the path to the tree with the bird feeder I saw this bellbird hopping around the trunk.  They are nectar feeders but do eat spiders and insects by gleaning tree trunks.  I expect this is what it was doing.   The extra is a young sparrow in the same tree which I liked because the  grey sky gave it a high key look.  
Life really is almost normal now.  Last night eight of us went to a bar for a meal.  Tonight we are going around the corner to have dinner with friends.  When I went to the supermarket this afternoon there was no cueing.  Just walk in as we used to do.  The mall car park was pretty full.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.