Transmission mode only..

By Mobius

Badge of Honour.. Use & Enjoy

For me, precious things be they crockery, glassware..or mountain bikes (MTB)..are there to be used and enjoyed.

Pictured is my naturally "de- constructed" suspension shifter, thanks to misjudging a big tree route on a narrow overgrown track on my recent ride. It allows me to shift my front and rear suspension between full on, locked or half on, whilst on the move. A luxury and joy after many years on a basic no suspension bike bought around 30 years ago.

A recently expanded cycle chain has not yet come back with estimates and timescales for this and some overdue servicing, so today I am off to a fairly local less formally run MTB repairer, who said " just drop it off". I can then discuss directly with the mechanic. The first shop politely said sorry to hear of my tumble n breakage to which I replied "all part of the fun".

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.