You Can Always Tell When It's Cold.....

.... Sophia turns into a ball.

Well, today did not turn out as planned.

Last night the black and white cat that often comes around to torment poor Neo, would just not go away.

I chased him off several times, but he jumped up on the windowsill.  At this point Neo went daft, and got himself caught up in the blinds.

I stupidly tried to get him out and he bit my hand.

I have never been in so much pain.  I washed it and put some antiseptic cream on it.  But by the time I went to bed it was starting to swell.

This morning, it was still swollen,red and warm to touch.  And still, so painful.

I rang the Dr. and they gave me the first available appointment.

The Dr. was really nice, and seemed very concerned.   He said it was infected.   He told me if it got worse, and spread, to ring up immediately, and they would see me straight away.

He's put me on anti-biotics, and I had a booster tetanus shot.

So my plans for today were scuppered.  I came home, and have been watching TV all day.  I literally can't do anything.

Sophia has kept me company.  It's been another very cold, overcast day.

Tonight my hand is still very swollen, hot and red, and I think it may be spreading.  But I'll see how it is in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.