Early Morning.

It's still dark at 6 am, but by 6.15 it was starting to get light.  And not so chilly this morning.

So, I went for a walk and was lucky enough to see a family of Purple Swamp Hens, with 4 chicks.  They were so cute running around on their long legs.  (I did take some photos, but they weren't that good).

After breakfast I went out to get some cat biscuits.  On the way I walked through Tkmaxx.

This little coloured girl (sorry I hate the term, person of colour.) came up and showed me a doll that she'd picked up.  She told me she was getting it for her birthday.  And that she was going to be 4.

I always talk to children if they talk to me.

Next thing I know her brother and sister came up to her, and told her she's not allowed to talk to strangers.

I know it's good for children to be told not to talk to strangers.  But I'm 72 and only 4' 7" tall.  Hardly likely to run off with her.  In fact the older children were almost as big as me!

Besides the parents couldn't have been too worried, as they were right the other side of the shop.

I just walked away, but it made me feel a bit sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.