The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 59 - Minnie

Achieved today:
- fitted new bike rack, rear bag and mirror to bike.
- cleaned up dead wood that was removed from a bush in the front garden
- laundry washed though unfortunately, the slightly grey weather today meant it didn't dry properly on the line and the drier had to be called into action.
- enjoyed a vino and a chat with J
- submitted entries for a photo competition.

Oh - and played plenty with Minnie in the garden!  I've learnt that she appears to 'follow' me around the section.  She seems to like to be near to me but appears also to draw the line at me getting too close to her.  Two metres seems to be her comfort bubble.  I also learned that she's not as flighty around strangers as LB was and I was very pleased she hung around (at her acceptable 2m distance) when J popped in.  All good steps in the right direction.  I will win her over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.