The second half of life..

By twigs

Day 60 - The other side of the lens

I'd planned on holding off lighting the fire until next weekend but the grey dampness really felt like it needed a significant shot of heat to shoo it away so I gave in and lit it..........and it was scrumptiously warm for the rest of the day.  Minnie has had a few new experiences today - the fire (which by this evening, she'd figured was a great place to go to sleep in front of) and rain.  Her trips outside were very hesitant this evening once the real rain started to set it.  Bless her - so much change in one day must be unnerving for my wee girl, who still has a fair bit of timidity about her.  She'll her there though.

We have a camera club challenge due in tomorrow - 'Self Portrait'.  Being a last-minute-Lucy I finally got serious about it today.  This was a 'reject' for what I wanted to do but I quite liked the semi-anonymity of it.  

In COVID news - no new cases again today.  That makes a full week with just one new case.  Tomorrow (I think), our PM will give us information about any potential changes to our restrictions later in the week.  Fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.