Art Gallery

A day when I rather spoilt myself. The day began with a working morning, followed by a walk into town in the afternoon. It was after the walk the indulgences set in.

A coffee and a strawberry tart at John Lewis was the start. They had no fruit tarts at the counter, but before I had even said anything one of the staff said she would have a look in the back to see if they had any left. Well I must have become a regular customer (and predictable) as I am being spoilt by the staff at the Espresso Bar.

I followed up with a couple of glasses of Prosecco at Cocoa and then finished with an excellent dinner at Musa. The restaurant was very busy, and not having booked I think we were quite lucky to get a table. When we left it was full both upstairs where there was a function of some sort, and on the ground floor. By the number of whisky glasses they had at the function I think whisky was going to play a significant part of their evening. To end the meal I had an ice cream affogato with a beer, the name of which I don't remember. I imagine it was a local beer, and it seemed quite strong, but went very well with the ice cream.

As an after thought to my day the photograph shows the entrance to the Art Gallery which I passed on my way to John Lewis. It was raining slightly, which it did for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.