Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Lockdown Day 60 - Late Light at the Cemetery

I spent much of the day creating a raised bed in the front garden.  Our small ornamental winter-flowering cherry has grown in 25 years and one of the consequences is the roots have pushed up, causing a crown around the base of the trunk.  Creating a raised bed has tidied up the area.

In the end I finally took a short walk at 8 pm.  By that time the winds had eased (slightly) and it was cooler than I expected.  

I do like these trees set into a roundabout at the local cemetery.  The late sun was catching them and in the absence of any other photographic opportunities, I took this.  I only took four images with the camera all day.

Day Miles: 2.2 miles Total miles: 660.6  miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.