Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Fern Leaf

Spent much of the day outdoors.  In the garden first, planting in a few of the gaps left in the borders and cutting back some hedging, before cutting the lawns.  Then in the afternoon I had some repair work on the house, due to perished felting under the roof tiles over the porch.  It took me back to my training days, learning about how houses were constructed.  I believe I still have the five books that made up essential reference material for the course.  Makes me wonder if students still have reference books, or whether everything is now on-line?

I finally managed to sit down late in the afternoon for a few minutes and took the opportunity to capture this back lit fern in the shady part of our garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.