Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Summer Mists

I took myself out for a walk first thing, when I woke up at 5:20 am.  Although the sun had already risen, it had not had a chance to burn back the early morning mist.  In fact it was cold enough to need a down jacket, which In combination with my shorts, was rather an off putting sight!

This was the first shot of the day.

Then it was back home and continuing on with the garden project.  It feels like I'm aching from every bone in my body this evening, after laying the clay paver border for a new paved area in front of the shed.  Last time I mixed concrete I didn't feel like this afterwards.  I'm either out of practice (which undoubtedly I am), or old age is catching up with me fast.  At the moment I'm not looking forward to continuing with the work tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.