Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

VIew from the Cottage

I knew something was wrong when at 5:30 the following morning, as I was heading out to explore, I heard Nicky Campbell's dulcet tones on Radio 5Live.  I knew he didn't come on until 6:30 am.  First I checked my watch, then as I picked up the thread of the broadcast I knew something terrible had happened.  A mother, bereft with worry, was asking after her daughter; people were searching; she was waiting, in hope and fear.

Whatever possesses one human being to carry out an atrocity on fellow human beings, as has happened at the Manchester Arena last night, is beyond my understanding.  I feel so sorry for the families, friends and the men and women of our emergency services coping with the aftermath of yet another terrorist act.

I was oblivious to the events happening at the arena as I tried out my Olympus on Live Composite mode.  We are in a dark sky area and it was a pleasure to see so many stars in the sky.  Having driven up over 7 hours I'd had little time for any other photography, so this is yet another E.B.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.