I'm gonna wash that bear right out of my hair...

Haven't done much today, and after we had finished lunch, there was a knock on the door. J went to answer, it was a neighbour bearing bad news. A good friend of J's who he has known  for over 36 years passed away yesterday. We got to know Les & his wife Jean when we used to do the Motor Transport shows in our area. J was on one of his classic bikes with our daughter riding pillion, while my Dad & I rode J's BSA which he still has today. Les & Jean were on a Triumph Thunderbird.Years later, when my Dad passed away J asked Les if he would lead the cortage at my Dad's final journey, which he did. He was the only friend J trusted enough to ride his BSA. We are both deeply saddened at the loss of a good friend.
Ted didn't fancy going outside today, as he didn't want his fur ruffled, so he decided to take a shower instead. 
                                         RIP Les Nicholls


                         

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.