Kicking up daisies.

After breakfast I went into our bedroom and wondered what was on our lawn. I opened the window, and could see it was a hedgehog. J went out to investigate and said it was dead. I looked out a few minutes later, and saw a   Magpie  circling around the garden, and the next thing I saw he was pecking away at the corpse. I think he must be the culprit, (check out extra photo)  We ordered our repeat prescriptions on Monday, and they usually take a week, but we had a text yesterday to say they were ready to pick up. We were getting ready to go down  this morning when J had a phone call from Boots to say they were going to deliver today.  We were both very happy that we didn't have to go to town, and the prescription has just been delivered. Not a bad day weatherwise,  but that wind is pretty fierce. It doesn't feel at all like a Bank Holiday, but then every day is much the same.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.