Sorting

Just starting the sorting for a new jigsaw. Might be a bit tricky, but it's good to be back with a Ravensburger, they really are the best, although like gold dust at the moment. 

The picture  I really wanted to post is in Extras, as I wasn't sure about how legal screenshots are. I watched a Hay Festival live talk with Maggie O'Farrell this afternoon and really enjoyed it. She was very interesting about her book Hamnet which, as everyone knows, I absolutely love. She explained a lot about how she came to write the book, how she blended fact and fiction etc. She was easy to listen to too. What was also good was that my daughter watched it also and we could then discuss it afterwards. I would say to anyone who has read the book, or is going to read it, to watch this discussion. (It is available I think for 24 hours from the Hay Digital web site and then afterwards on the Hay Player.)

I am enjoying these talks. It is all very well done and somehow good to know you are watching it all live and in the company of thousands of people all round the world - it's fun watching everyone signing in. They are on all week and are not all about books. I watched an excellent one by Mark Lynas on Climate Change - scary stuff. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.