New Adventures

By P1nkdragen

Lucky Light

The husband had his re-scheduled trumpet lesson this evening (that's two music lessons for him today as we had guitar lessons this morning) so I went for a blustery walk.  I braved the viaduct  as I thought the weather would keep people away and I was right, saw one person walking his dog on it. Possibly the quietest I've ever seen it.  Got some cracking light again as well as the sun occasionally peeked through the clouds.

Tried to put some energy into sorting out the spare room today, didn't get very far but did get distracted by my old art folder which I re-found wedged behind the bookcase.  Had a look laugh at my teenage angsty art which I thought was sooo creative and deep at the time, but was actually just a bit pants.  Also reminisced with the big sis about the band Kula Shaker, who really wouldn't get away with it these days.  Had to put spotify on in the shower to get 'Hey Dude' out of my head...(apologies if its now in yours)

Eid Mubarak to anyone celebrating this weekend.

Today's soundtrack: Ariel by Big Big Train

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.